Geeky cakes

Cakes, everywhere I go, all I see, CAKES!

Are cakes the next hip thing? All the cool kids do cakes?

W T F ?! !? !?! ?! !? !? !?! ?!

So I decided I wanna get a piece of the action. Thought about doing a piece about geeky wedding cakes, but realized that geeks don’t get married that often, so decided to go for all kinds of cakes. The kinds that mom and dad get for that star Wars themed b-day, or whatnot.

This couple actually did hook up on the internet, and make this embarrasing cake:

How about a Scrabble cake?

A nintendo NES wedding cake?

r2d2!

This one really takes the cake if you’re a bookworm geek:

An Optimus Prime cake I wouldn’t mind seeing on my own table 🙂

Tetris!

https://i0.wp.com/www.oneinchpunch.net/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2007/07/tetris-wedding-cake.jpg

How about a lame Wii?

https://i0.wp.com/www.flixya.com/content_photos/files/MandM101915.jpg

Chocolate laptop

https://i0.wp.com/images.teamsugar.com/files/users/1/15111/20_2007/laptop-wedding-cake.preview.jpg

This one is really cool:

https://i0.wp.com/lukawitz.com/wedding/fordaddy/cake.jpg

This one is beyond me

https://i0.wp.com/www.najmanowicz.com/temp/ATT18473.jpg

Hope my few readers will enjoy this batch of freshly baked pics.

All the pics are hotlinked to the original sites, dunno who is the rightful owner, or who bbaked the cakes and for whom, tho it’s an interesting thing I could probably do a post about.

Cheers!

13 Comments »

  1. PaulPool said

    WHAT DO YOU MEAN LAME WII!?!?!?!?!

  2. psychmamma said

    I totally love the Scrabble cake, so I guess I must be a geek. Thanks for a fun post!

    http://psychmamma.wordpress.com

  3. Jacob said

    I had a Wonder Woman birthday cake when I was 7 or 8. The bakery gave her gigantic frosting boobs!

    Also, Chocolate Laptop would be a good name for a band.

  4. Alex said

    The Wii one wasn’t lame at all…

  5. Greg said

    YAY!!!
    NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS!!!!
    SALLY!!!
    JACK!!!!

  6. bluebirdsaresonatural said

    these are great, although i’m far more concerned with the inside and how well it’ll get along with my tastebuds. oh yes cake.

  7. I thought everybody knew about the seedy cake culture of the black market, Scrabble cake is the equivalent of 24 inch rims.

  8. Infy said

    I loved the very first one 🙂

    Though, the scrabble was better looking, the first one seemed really thoughtful. Nice post.

  9. thegreenkid said

    Totally cool! Though they don’t seem too appetizing… It must be so much fun to have the job of a silly cake designer! Like art, but it’s sweet.

  10. […] Geeky cakes Cakes, everywhere I go, all I see, CAKES! Are cakes the next hip thing? All the cool kids do cakes? W T F ?! !? !?! ?! […] […]

  11. rajaniv said

    Hi,

    Really, your thoughts are wonderful.
    We had lot of joy, while seeing your posts.

    Very funny cakes.

  12. Jaret said

    I’m diggin’ that NES cake, plus its a wedding cake = full-o-win

  13. sophia said

    the cakes are gorgeous !!!!! especially Scrabble cake

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment